History

The World Beatnix

Sunday, March 27 7 – 10 p.m. National Hotel, 211 Broad Street, Nevada City
Saturday April 2
& Sunday April 3 from 10am to 10pm, record live album, Ancient Wave Studio
Friday April 22 8 pm Elixart, 408 Broad Street, Nevada City CA
Sunday May 1 May Day concert at Falling Waters Ranch Grass Valley
Friday May 27 7pm at Elixart, 408 Broad Street, Nevada City CA
Saturday June 9 9pm at the Crazy Horse Saloon, 230 Commercial Street, Nevada City
Monday July 4 12pm Fractal Lake Campout, Nevada City, CA
Saturday July 9 12pm – 4pm, Village at Lake Tahoe
Wednesday July 27 Summer Nights in Nevada City
Friday August 19 9pm Crazy Horse Saloon, 230 Commercial st, Nevada City Ca.
Sunday August 21 2pm Drums Around the World, Pioneer Park, Nevada City CA
Wednesday August 24th, Nevada Theater, 7pm, 401 Broad st, Nevada City, Ca
Friday, Dec 4 at 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. at Elixart (408 Broad Street, Nevada City, CA)
Saturday and Sunday, Jan 16 and 17 Wild and Scenic Film Festival, downtown Nevada City, CA
Saturday, February 14 at 2 p.m., Mardi Gras Parade, Broad Street, Nevada City, CA;
and from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. at the National Hotel, 211 Broad Street, Nevada City, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 at 2 p.m. Chinese New Year, Calanan Park, Nevada City, CA
Friday, Feb 26 at 9 p.m. at Elixart (408 Broad Street, Nevada City, CA)

Saturday January 14 9pm Wild & Scenic Film Festival After Party –  Elixart 408 Broad Street Nevada City
Sunday January 15
12pm Wild and Scenic Film Festival, Nevada City
Sunday December 18 3pm KVMR Radio house concert and broadcast
Sunday December 18 6pm Winter Solstice concert National Hotel, 211 Broad Street, Nevada City
Sunday January 15 12pm Wild and Scenic Film Festival
Friday January 20 9pm Crazy Horse Saloon Nevada City
Friday February 17 9pm Ashkenaz, 1317 San Pablo Ave. Berkeley, CA
Sunday February 19 2pm Mardi Gras Parade, Nevada City
Sunday February 19 6pm Nevada City Mardi Gras, National Hotel, 211 Broad Street, Nevada City
Sunday April 9th 5pm General Gomez Gallery 808 Lincoln Way Auburn, CA
Sunday April 23rd 7pm Chico Women’s Club 592 East 3rd Street, Chico, CA
Sunday May 7th 6pm Truckee Community Arts Center 10046 Church Street, Truckee, CA
Sunday May 14th 6pm Off Center Stage, Grass Valley Center For The Arts, Grass Valley, CA
Friday & Saturday June 9 & 10 Bar of America. Truckee
Sunday June 11th 6pm Ellu Gallery 342 Idaho-Maryland Rd. Grass Valley, CA
Friday June 16 General Gomez Gallery 7pm Auburn
Saturday June 24th  Yuba Village Arts After Party Elixart NC 830pm
Saturday & Sunday July 8 & 9 Squaw Valley 130- 430pm
Friday July 21st  San Francisco  9pm
Wednesday July 26th “Hot Summer Night” Crazy Horse Nevada City 8pm
Friday August 4th “ArtWalk National Hotel – Nevada City 8pm

The World Beat Percussion Ensemble

Sunday December 6 at 3 p.m., street performance at Victorian Christmas, downtown Nevada City, CA
Wednesday, February 17, 9 a.m. to 12 p.m., at the Camptonville School
Sunday, Feb 21 at 11 a.m. Chinese New Year, Commercial Street, Nevada City, CA
Saturday March 12 at 8pm Elixart, 408 Broad Street, Nevada City CA
Tuesday, March 29 at 8pm Ecstatic Dance at the Miner’s Foundry, Nevada City CA
Thursday March 31 at 8pm at the Open Book, 671 Maltman Drive, Grass Valley CA
Saturday April 30 at 1pm workshop at Burton Homestead
Friday, May 27 6 to 8pm Kirtan workshop Wild Mountain Yoga, 574 Searls Ave, Nevada City CA

Friday, July 15 6 to 9pm Trails & Vista dinner, Truckee, CA

Saturdays, September 10 and 17 Trails & Vista hike, Truckee, CA

The Beat Temple